GovernmentDepartmentsResidentsEconomic DevelopmentHow Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Find Us On
About Us

The Harrisonville Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) serves to promote the preservation of the history of the City of Harrisonville. On April 22, 1993 the newly appointed Historic Preservation Commissioners held their first meeting.  Shortly thereafter, the City of Harrisonville amended its zoning ordinance by adding a “Historic Preservation District” and establishing a section describing the new district (ordinance 1928). 

            The commission consists of seven members who are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Alderman. These individuals have expertise in diverse fields, which they bring to the commission to improve the city’s historic preservation. The HPC has a wide range of duties, from the approval of historic building modifications to the dissemination of the historical background of Harrisonville to building owners and the public.



Chair: Ed Long

Vice Chair: David Atkinson

Secretary: April Clark

Other members:

Julie Cooper

Claudia Kauzlarich

Carol Bohl

April McLaughlin

Nancy Linthicum

City of Harrisonville Liaisons:

David Dickerson, Alderman Liaison to the HPC

Rick DeLuca, Director of Community Development

Kailea Bogner, HPC Intern

The commission meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 12pm. The meetings are located at the Harrisonville City Hall on 300 E. Pearl Street, Harrisonville, Missouri in the board room. Call our Community Development Office for information at (816)-380-8912.