GovernmentDepartmentsResidentsEconomic DevelopmentHow Do I?
Click to Home
Go To Search
Find Us On
Board of Aldermen
Board Meetings
  • 7 p.m.
  • First and Third Mondays of the Month

All those in attendance at a Harrisonville Board of Aldermen meeting are required to follow the City's
Public Meeting Code of Conduct.
See the Calendar of Events for a listing of the Board of Aldermen and other meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meeting. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas | View All Minutes

Terms of Office
The Harrisonville Board of Aldermen consists of eight members, each person elected from one of four wards to serve a
four-year term. The mayor is elected at large for a four-year term. 

Harrisonville is divided into four wards. Each ward is represented by two aldermen, elected to staggered terms of four years
each. The next aldermen election will be April 2020. The ward map is based upon the 2010 census. View the Ward Map.

If you are unable to determine what ward you reside in, please call the County Voter Registration Office at 816-380-8106,
for assistance.

Board Responsibilities
The Board of Aldermen is charged with a variety of legislative and policy-making duties such as:
  • Approving ordinances, resolutions, and contracts
  • Zoning and Land Use changes
  • Appoint the city administrator, city attorney, city clerk, and members of Harrisonville's various boards and commissions

Board Members
The current members of the Harrisonville Board of Aldermen are:


Mayor Bowman crop.jpg

Judy Bowman

Ph: 816-810-6365


Ward 1

Ward 2
Brad Bockelman Small.jpg David Doerhoff.jpg
Judith Reece Small.jpg Marcia Milner Small.jpg

                    Brad Bockelman
                   Ph. 816-590-8711
               No Email, Please Call


David Doerhoff
Ph: 913-337-0087

Judy Reece
 Ph. 816-380-4353


Marcia Milner
Ph. 816-674-6446


Ward 3

Ward 4
Clint Miller BOA.jpg
Matt Turner Small.jpg      Gary Davidson.jpg

David Dickerson
Ph: 816-380-2303

No Email, Please Call

Clint Miller
Ph: 816-769-7879


Matt Turner
Ph. 816-665-2405



Gary Davidson
Ph. 816-797-7997